(blog entry 4) - Reisverslag uit Denpasar, Indonesië van Aukje Groenhout - WaarBenJij.nu (blog entry 4) - Reisverslag uit Denpasar, Indonesië van Aukje Groenhout - WaarBenJij.nu

(blog entry 4)

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Aukje

04 Oktober 2015 | Indonesië, Denpasar

Weeks 2-5, 7 Sept – 4 Oct
These past four weeks went really fast, a lot of travelling been done. To start of the first weekend (12 and 13 Sept) we went to the amazing spot called Ubud. We firstly drove by scooter and our backpack to the Tegenungan waterfall afterwards we dropped our stuff at our villa and continued the day with a visit to monkey forest. At Sunday we went to the beautiful Tegalalang rice terrace and the Ubud market. This was actually the first experience and weekend away from the hotel. Normally you are constantly limited with your freedom because you are with all the students in a hotel. Therefor, I always made sure to finish of my school assignments to have a weekend of for travelling.

Week 3: Studying goes well, and I took on my own initiative Indonesian language classes (Bahasa) starting from this week on with a weekly session of 1,5 hours. This week the second fieldtrip was organised to the Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center and GWK. I liked the fact that the fieldtrip was related with our CBL tasks, to make it more visual. This Friday my parents arrived at Bali for the coming three weeks. I was excited to see them again and picked them up at the airport. The weekend I spend therefore with my parents, firstly I went with some friends to the Buddha to Buddha factory and afterwards I took my parents to Seminyak. We made a nice walk on the beach and dinner and told them about my experiences so far.

Week 4: The Bahasa classes are fun and educational to directly apply them in the daily live. Sometimes it was hard to combine the classes and to travel at the same time, but with a good time management it was doable. The third fieldtrip was at an event location called Taman Bhagawan, which was an amazing place at the beachside, perfectly for a wedding. This weekend I went with two friends to the Island next to Bali, Nusa Lembongan. This island wasn’t even known 6 year ago by tourists, nowadays it is an upcoming island with beautiful places. We hired a bungalow, we went snorkling, and visited sights around the island.

Week 5: Was a busy week at school, because the deadline was coming up end this week or the research report. Days and night was spend at the assignment to finish it off before the last feedback moment. Luckily, we got a good feedback and a sufficient already but a few adjustments will increase our grade, but therefor we have 4 more weeks. This weekend was the last weekend with my parents and we went to the Northern part of Bali, Lovina. This place was a bit abandon, no tourists and no entertainment. We went in the early morning on the boat to watch some dolphins and later the day we went on a tour through Lovina and the surroundings, which was nice. We visited; Holy hot spring, waterfall and the famous twin lake.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Aukje

This blog will take you through my journey in Asia and will mainly focus on my personal development and experiences along the road. I will study abroad for 20 weeks in total, starting off with the first 10 weeks in Bali, Indonesia, continuing and finishing in Bangkok, Thailand. Originally I am from the Netherlands with an Indonesian background, I started studying 3 years ago in the Netherlands at the Stenden University in Leeuwarden. The study is called IBMS, International Business and Management Studies and therefor I need to study at least a half year abroad to develop my international competencies. Moreover, I choose these two locations because I would like to gain more knowledge about the Asian culture, beliefs, habits etc. and because of the arranged facilities Stenden offers. I will follow the minor Event Management 1 in Bali which is mostly focussing on the theoretical part of learning. At last, I will end my minor in Bangkok, Event Management 2 which will cover the practical parts of learning.

Actief sinds 09 Okt. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 915
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2240

Voorgaande reizen:

28 Augustus 2015 - 07 November 2015

My first trip

Landen bezocht: