My first trip - Reisverslagen van Aukje Groenhout - WaarBenJij.nu My first trip - Reisverslagen van Aukje Groenhout - WaarBenJij.nu
My first trip

This journey goes to Bali, Indonesia. I will study here abroad for the coming module of 10 weeks. I will follow the minor Event Management 1 and later on a follow up in Thailand. I choose Indonesia because my family also comes from Indonesia and I would like to develop myself more regarding this culture.

Recente Reisverslagen:

04 Oktober 2015

(blog entry 4)

06 September 2015

(blog entry 3)

30 Augustus 2015

Arrival and first weekend
Aukje

This blog will take you through my journey in Asia and will mainly focus on my personal development and experiences along the road. I will study abroad for 20 weeks in total, starting off with the first 10 weeks in Bali, Indonesia, continuing and finishing in Bangkok, Thailand. Originally I am from the Netherlands with an Indonesian background, I started studying 3 years ago in the Netherlands at the Stenden University in Leeuwarden. The study is called IBMS, International Business and Management Studies and therefor I need to study at least a half year abroad to develop my international competencies. Moreover, I choose these two locations because I would like to gain more knowledge about the Asian culture, beliefs, habits etc. and because of the arranged facilities Stenden offers. I will follow the minor Event Management 1 in Bali which is mostly focussing on the theoretical part of learning. At last, I will end my minor in Bangkok, Event Management 2 which will cover the practical parts of learning.

Actief sinds 09 Okt. 2015
Verslag gelezen:
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2236

Voorgaande reizen:

28 Augustus 2015 - 07 November 2015

My first trip

Landen bezocht: